CanCare Board of Directors

Laurence E. Stuart, Chair
Stuart PC

Gleeson Van Riet, Treasurer
Excetus Partners

Cullen Kappler, Secretary
CBK Interests

Patricia Hogan-Korge, MA, Lifetime Director
Psychotherapist / Consultant

Sandra Beno

Gene Brieck

Val Brock
Bayou City Energy

Bernard M. Fields
Bernard M. Fields Management Corp

Peter Forbes
Retired Businessman

Mark Holmes
White & Case LLP

George A. Kurisky, Jr.
Johnson Deluca Kurisky & Gould, P.C.

Taylor Landry
Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP

Donna Lewis
Les Petites Lapins – Interior Design

Rick Q. Ngo, MD, FACS
Southwest Surgical Associates/Texas Hernia Specialist

Wendy Nguyen

Lloyd Rachal
Don McGill Toyota & Toyota of Katy

Alma Gomez Shields
Friends Board Representative

Ellen Toranzo
Junior League of Houston, Inc.

Megan Vondra
Community Volunteer

CanCare Foundation
Board of Trustees

Tim D. Conklin, Chair

Shelaghmichael C. Brown

Titus H. Harris, III

CanCare Medical Advisory Board

Rick Q. Ngo, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Candy Arentz, M.D,MBA, F.A.C.S, Chair

Marni E. Axelrad, Ph.D, ADPP

Luis H. Camacho, M.D., M.P.H.

Mauro Ferrari, Ph.D.

Henry F. Gomez, M.D.

Alex Nguyen, M.D.

Frank X. Placencia, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Alicia Snow, Ph.D. Clinical Psychologist

Stephen M. Szabo, M.D.

Theodore F. Tenczynski, M.D.

Valerie Howell


Sign up for emails from CanCare

Call for Support
Volunteer Portal